Music Themed Art Works

Rock Icon Series

Stevie Ray, Hendrix, Jim Morrison, George Harrison,

Joni, Elvis, The Clash, Stones, CSNY, see them all here. 

Pictured here is Stevie Ray Vaughn, blues giant. One of the most enjoyable of the blue greats on guitar.  16"x20" Acrylic on Canvas, Framed. 


Jazz Icon Series

Miles, Trane, Art, Esperanza, Mulligan, Clifford, Herbie, McCoy, Evans, see them all here. 


Jazz Piano giant, Art Tatum.  His influence and inspiration is still being felt today. His technique is said to have developed during his early years when he attempted to learn piano by playing along with piano rolls for two players. Acrylic 16"x20" on canvas.




Original Ballerina paintings available.


Dancers from Ballet and Operas that inspire. Solo and group portraits in motion and repose. Ballerina Resting on a Table, 24x24" Acrylic on canvas board, framed.



Original paintings available. 

Young Blue ~ 24"x24"  Acrylic on Wood Panel.  Beautifully and simply framed it is ready to hang.

I really enjoy painting horses.  They are so majestic and beautiful creatures.  Their lines and curves, shadows and arches have been an inspirations to the worlds greatest artists.

Would you like to commission a painting?

Do you have a favorite musician, artist, friend or family member you would like a portrait of?

If you enjoy my painting style and palette send me a message and we

can discuss your request. Contact us here.


Pictured here with my painting of John Philip Sousa in the Sousa Conference Room at JWPepper.


49.5"x37.5" Acrylic on Wood Panel. Special thanks to Aaron Moretti for the frame. 

Get the Poster here.


Music Composer Posters 

Great American Composers

Pictured here is Great American Composer and Ultra Modernist, Henry Cowell. See our Great American Composer ~  Copland, Bernstein, Carter, Joplin, Ives, Cage, Cowell, Griffes, Ellington, Gershwin, Sessions, Diamond, Sousa Barber, Piston

16"x20" Acrylic on Canvas Paintings.

See all of the School Composer Series Posters  here at JWPepper. 

Great Women Composers

Marie-Juliette Olga "Lili" Boulanger (1893-1918) was a French composer, the younger sister of the noted composer and composition teacher Nadia Boulanger, and the first female winner of the Prix de Rome composition prize. A remarkable talent evident at 2 years old when she was discovered to have perfect pitch. Here she is picture 16"x20" Acrylic on Canvas.  One of the truely great composers of the early 20th century.

See all of the School Composer Series Posters  here at JWPepper. 


The "Trumpeter" banner can be seen on the corner of High and Market Street.

Miles Davis looking things over. 

Print Print | Sitemap
All rights reserved. © Moretti Music